Josephine County Republican Executive Committee

Chair: Nancy Trahern

Nancy was born in Josephine County and graduated from North Valley High School. She worked as a licensed hair stylist for over twenty years. She currently helps to manage Trahern Real Estate Appraisal with her husband Keith Trahern. She served two years on Site Council for South Middle School, eight years on School Advisory Council at Saint Anne Catholic School, three years as a Project Manager for Serve Grants Pass, and three years on the St Anne Advisory Council. She was the Josephine County Chair for the Dennis Richardson for Governor Campaign and has worked on many campaigns to help elect Republicans. She currently serves as the Oregon Federation of Republican Women District 5 and 6 Director and serves on the Bylaws Committee for the Oregon Republican Party. Both she and Keith love giving their time, treasure, and talents in service to their community.

Vice Chair: Tyler Flaming

Tyler was born in Corvallis, Oregon and attended Lincoln Elementary School, North Middle School, and Grants Pass High School. He graduated from Oregon State University, was a pharmacist for over 25 years, and the owner of Service Drug Store for twelve years. He has been a Rotary Member for seventeen years and is the current Interact club advisor at Grants Pass High School. Interact clubs help young people to develop leadership skills while discovering the power of service above self. He was elected to Grants Pass City Council and began his service in January of 2017 and serves as the Parks Advisory Board liaison and bikeways and walkways liaison. He is a Josephine County Airport Advisory Committee member and the father of son Gage, a sophomore at the United States Air Force Academy.

Secretary: Jeff Thomas

Jeff co-owns Concierge Home and Business Watch. He has over 23 years’ experience in law enforcement and 16 years working globally with the U.S. Department of Justice to combat terrorism, transnational crime, and building internal security of allied nations. Jeff has overseen the operations of an international police service of 4,700 officers and civilian personnel and managed budgets in excess of $150 Million Dollars. During his time overseas, Jeff was stationed in Iraq, Philippines, Afghanistan, and Africa to assist in combating terrorism. Jeff serves on the RCC Criminal Justice Advisory Committee, and is a member in good standing with the International Association of Chiefs of Police, and the International Police Officer Association.

Delegate: Keith Trahern

Keith was born and raised in Grants Pass. He graduated from Grants Pass High School and attended Northwood University in Michigan. He is the owner of Trahern Real Estate Appraisal, PC and has worked in the appraisal industry for 28 years. He has been a member of Grants Pass Active Club for 26 years and served as President in 2000. He has bee a PCP for many years and served as Josephine County Chair from 2012-2014. He was the Faith Based Chair for the Oregon Republican Party from 2014-2017. He is currently the Unit Commander of the Rogue Valley Young Marines and Battalion Commander for First Oregon Battalion Young Marines. He and his wife Nancy Trahern have worked to elect Republicans, recruit volunteers, and help raise donations for candidates.

Delegate: Julie Thomas

Julie was born in CA, but moved with her family to Grants Pass where she attended NVHS. She began her 20 year law enforcement career in San Diego, then moved back to GP with her 2 young sons and was hired as a Grants Pass Police Officer. A promotion to Captain took her up north then ultimately overseas working as a police advisor for the US Dept of Justice specializing in the development of police reform with emphasis in community policing to impact crime and safety. After several years overseas, Julie returned to GP and together with her husband Jeff, built Concierge Home and Business Watch to reduce crime and increase safety throughout Southern Oregon. Julie earned her Associates Degree from RCC, and her Bachelor’s from Western Baptist College. She serves on the RCC Criminal Justice Advisory Committee, the Collaborative Economic Development Committee, the Board of the GP/Jo Co Chamber of Commerce, and is a member of the GP Kiwanis and Rotary Club of GP.

Alternate Delegate: Nathaniel Duarte

Nathaniel is a radio broadcaster at Grants Pass Broadcasting, the home of KAJO/KLDR. He has lived in Grants Pass for almost 10 years and ran for Josephine County Commissioner two years ago. His interest in politics began in 2012 in Washington State where he had the opportunity to attend and observe a Republican Caucus. Nathaniel currently is the Vice Chair of the Josephine County Rural Planning Commission and an Ambassador for the Grants Pass and Josephine County Chamber of Commerce. He serves on the Board of Directors for the Gospel Rescue Mission, ROC Food Pantry, and Rogue Music Theatre. He is a former member of the Board of Directors for UCAN as well as having served on the Grants Pass and Josephine County Collaborate Economic Development Committee. He’s passionate about presenting and defending Conservative Republican values to younger voters.

Alternate Delegate: Terri Millard