Links & Resources

Useful Resources, Get Informed, Get Involved

Founding Documents:

The Bill of Rights

Oregon Constitution

Your Representatives:

U.S. Senators for Oregon

Senator Jeff Merkley

Party:  Democrat
Capitol Phone:  202-224-3753
Capitol Address:
313 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC  20510
Web Form contact:
Congressional web site:

Senator Ron Wyden

Party:  Democrat
Capitol Phone: 202-224-5244
Capitol Address:
221 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C.  20510
Web Form contact:
Congressional web site:

U.S. House of Representatives

Representative Cliff Bentz

Party:  Republican

Office Locations
Washington DC:
1239 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515
Phone: (202) 225-6730
Fax: (202) 225-5774

Southern Oregon:
14 N. Central Avenue, Suite 112
Medford, OR  97501
Phone: (541) 776-4646
Fax: (541) 779-0204

Eastern Oregon:
2430 SW 4th Avenue
Ontario, OR  97914
Phone: (541) 709-2040

Washington D.C.

The White House

Contact the White House

The Congress of The United States

Salem, Oregon

  1. Click button below for the interactive map.
  2. Find your location
  3. Find your Salem Legislators.

Josephine County

Board of Commissioners

Darin Fowler 
 (541) 474-5221

Daniel DeYoung
(541) 474-5221

Herman Baertschiger
 (541) 474-5221

Board of Commissioners  - Agendas and Minutes

“With the exception of holidays and other planned recesses, the  Board of Commissioners convenes the first, third and fourth Wednesdays for Weekly Business Sessions at 9:00 a.m. and the second Wednesday at 5:30 p.m. 

Unless otherwise stated on the agenda, the Board meets at the Anne Basker Auditorium located at 600 NW 6th St., Grants Pass, Oregon. The meetings are open to the public and we invite you to attend.”

Other meetings held by the Board, including their Administrative Workshops and General Discussions, are held in Room 154 of the Josephine County Courthouse. These meetings are generally open to the public but public comment is not taken. Matters to be presented at these meetings are listed in an agenda prepared in advance by board staff.” 

County Election Maps

Josephine County Local Races

Josephine County Departments

Sheriff Dave Daniel

Advocacy Groups

Call a Local Radio Talk Show:

Bill Meyer Show – KMED-AM 1440 & FM 106.7 / KCMD 99.3 (6-9 am) 541-770-KMED (5633)
Lars Larson Show – 750 AM (12-4 pm) 1-866-439-5277
Jayne Carroll Show – 1360 AM (3-6 pm) 888-314-0440
Paul Linnman Show – 1190 AM (5-9 am) 503-323-6465
Gator’s Radio Experience – 1430 AM (4-6 pm) 503-393-1430

Write A Letter To The Editor:

The Oregonian
1320 SW Broadway
Portland, OR 97201
FAX: 503-294-4193
150-word limit, typed, double-spaced, with name, home address and daytime phone

The Statesman Journal
PO Box 13009
Salem, OR 97309
FAX: 503-399-6706
150-word limit, typed, with name, address, phone number and signature

The Josephine County Eagle
1867 Williams Highway,  Suite 201
Grants Pass, OR  97527
250- word limit, may be edited for length, grammar, and content. Include name, home address and daytime phone and will not be printed in newspaper
409 S.E. 7th Street Grants Pass, OR 97526-3003

P.O. Box 1468
Grants Pass, OR 97528-0330
Phone: (541) 474-3700
Toll-Free in Oregon: (800) 228-0457
Office Hours: Mon. – Fri. 8 a.m – 5 p.m.

Suggested Media:

The Epoch Times

Blaze Media

Red State

The Josephine County Eagle

The Bongino Report

The Daily Wire

Conservative Review

Just The News